3 weeks in Tockwith ( York )

salsa lesson in the garden Bed race







I am Julia from Germany and I stayed 3 weeks near by York. I had a great time and did a lot of things. I visited museums, did some sightseeing and shopping in York, went to Harrogate and went to a so called “bed race”. So it was never boring!

The lessons were also really interesting and always different so I learned a lot and I really improved. We played games to learn special types of grammar and worked with the books or did some examples from the Cambridge Language Test. I had some homework but it was no problem to do it although I really don’t like homework. I went there to prepare for my next exam in school and I can say it really helped and my grade was better and even my teachers said I improved.

I also talked a lot with the family and we had a lot of fun together. We also cooked together and went out sometimes in the evening for example for some salsa dancing. The food was really good and they took really good care of me because I have coeliac and were really well prepared and informed about my illness. I never had any problems. I also had Wifi so it was no problem to stay in contact with my family. My room was really nice and I had enough space and a nice view into the big garden. The garden is beautiful and perfect to sit a little bit in the sun ( or have some salsa lessons 😀 ).

So I really enjoyed my stay with the Lois and Nick and learned a lot. And I have to say: It is much more fun then learning English in school! 🙂